Remember last year or two spring times ago, when I was going on about that Canada goose on the lawn and the nest on the island?  Well we had a pair of geese hanging around the past few weeks and mostly just see one of them out there, sailing around in the pools.  Well this morning I looked out and low and behold the both of them were in the pools, which can mean just one thing!  I grabbed the binoculars and their they were:  5 little babies swimming up close behind momma goose!  You gotta love that kind of thing when its happening right there in your front yard!

I’ll see if I can get some pictures but until then, here is a sketch I made of said Canada goose, ball point pen on 65 pound paper!  For those of you Bear Clan folks, send some security prayers this way for those 5 little ones.

Image

