Perfect day for fooling around under the giant blue sky:  June 26, 2014.  Right around noon, been fussing with the brushes working on some sketches, and listening to CBC radio but I got tired of hearing all of that bad news.  So I dug around an old storage bin and found Bob Dylan Real Live (1984) and plugged that in.  Kooky.  I remember when I was stumbling through the summer of 1984.  We’re a long way from that, out here, alone with the giant blue sky and the river running like it were Labour Day.

We’re a long way from everything out here, including some of our dreams!  I miss the pre show jitters that go with slinging a guitar, plugging it into an amp, standing on a stage, and looking out at a few thousand people.  This live Bob Dylan record, makes me think of those grand pre show jitters with the late and great NR.  How I miss those rock and roll adventures.

I’ve replaced back stage summer scenes with summer scenes like this!

Tangled Up in Blue!

Tangled Up in Blue!

in a land of plenty

in a land of plenty

 

 

