Took the kids to Canada Wonderland earlier in the week and had this fun filled conversation on the ride over from Markham.
J: I’m going on the Behemoth!
(She’s just eleven!)
Me: I’m going on the Skull Crusher!!!
J: Dad. That ride doesn’t even exist.
Me: Oh.
J: I’m going on the Leviathan!
Me: I’m going on the Bone Mangler!
J: Dad! That ride doesn’t exist.
Me: Oh.
J: I’m going on the Windseeker!
Me: I’m going on the Soul Destroyer!
J: Dad!!! That ride doesn’t exist.
Me: Oh…
Turns out the ride I went on was: The Wallet Annihilator!
Still. A great day at the park, kids had a blast, one of those perfect summer days.  A smoking 35 C, mega blue skies, hordes of people, kooky 80’s music playing over the park land speakers, perfect.
Here’s a picture of J sailing, “somewhere down that Crazy River”.

somewhere down that "lazy river"

somewhere down that “lazy river”

