Aanii. Boozhoo and Hello there. While I wait for paint to dry… (tis the exciting life of the artist in the North Country), I thought I would share with you a few of the scenes out the west window. The pooch and the cat are eyeballing something in the tall grass.

Good Old Percy

Good Old Percy

Good Old Poochie

Good Old Poochie

They’re not working together but they are within a few meters of each other and I suspect the tall grass is busy with little critters.
As you can see we’re not war whooping into winter snow scenes but it isn’t far off. And I’ll tell you right now it’s cold out there. We’re in it until April fifteenth. If it’s fresh air you fancy, come to Manitoulin Island where we have plenty.

Well here is a sketch! It’s on a canvas board, I think it was 18×24 inches.

Wolf Scenes

Wolf Scenes

The actual painting of this, on a 30×30 inch canvas, was shipped out to Ottawa just before Halloween. The sketch I believe is called: Wolf Scenes. And this is what I’m talking about when I say commissions. The client group in Ottawa took a shine to this composition and I delivered the finished piece myself, just in time to take in the grand Zombie Stripper Bash right there on Bank Street in downtown Ottawa. A good day, trip, delivery and a great show at the club. You see us artists can cover all the bases in one trip, no matter how far apart they are!

So yes! Waiting for paint to dry on a Monday morning, in November. It’s quiet out here. The river is flowing at 100%. Leaves are down. Poplar in the fireplace, crackling, warming the rooms in this old house. The pictures we’re working on are looking good!

