Spent a few minutes after the fun had been done, gave Bob Dylan’s “I and I” as heard on Real Live (1985) a listen, and looked up at the mega stars, Australian Shiraz in hand, and pondered the many sunrises…

Sunrise on the Range

Sunrise on the Range

Looked at the work from today: small stuff but fun, with room for adventure once we have one of those windy days on the bridge, a few cans of big paint, a few butter knives, and some sun tanned arms.

Another sunrise on the Range

Another sunrise on the Range

Thought about my walk around in my new rubber boots, tied tight as the snow is up around my knees, pointed my camera in a hundred directions and never snapped a one of them.

Another sunrise on the Range.

Another sunrise on the Range.

It’s Thursday night on the open range. I can hear the river and the wind and I can feel November in the corner of my rooms.

Sunrise on the Range.

Sunrise on the Range.

We shall soon see what tomorrow has for us. I’ll dream too, of a time for this…

Thanksgiving at the River

Thanksgiving at the River

