The gals were up to some house cleaning while I was on the road last week and one of things they found was one of my old sketch books from the year 2000 man.  Definitely a dusty old journal, snap shots of a long ago life time and my how things have changed in all departments since then.  But one thing has remained!  I am still working with the Ojibwe Woodland style of art!  Here is a page from that sketch book and its pretty clear I had been pondering the work of famed Norval Morrisseau!

Sharpie Marker on 50 pound 9x12 inch paper.  Dated September 19. 2000 man.  (a heavy duty time!)

Sharpie Marker on 50 pound 9×12 inch paper. Dated September 19. 2000 man. (a heavy duty time!)

Yes indeed,  Sept. 19, 2000 man…  Right around the time famed painting:  Afraid to Wake up was created.  We are a very long way from that point in time!

