Hi there!  And a special hello to all you folks I met at the festival this past weekend in the groovy town of Orillia!  What a weekend!  That spot I had, under the cedar trees, next to the lake:  beauty!  The adventures with the wind and the rain on Friday and Saturday:  bonus!

After it was all said and done I rolled out of the festival around 10 p.m. Sunday and hit the 400 northbound, the open road with the moon and the stars, a few of my favourite musical numbers, and some very worn out feet!  The drive was a beauty with many late night stops along the way but I had it in my mind that I was going to see the sunrise from that famed place:  Ten Mile Point, on highway 6, Manitoulin Island.

Here is a snap shot of said sunrise, Monday, July 11th.

IMG_0218

Arrived home to find one of our cats ready to deliver those kittens she had stowed.  So when I departed for Mariposa we had 4 cats.  Today we have 4 cats and 4 kittens!  What an adventure!

