We’re down here, north of Toronto, in position early and hassle free for tomorrow’s Roncesvalles United Church Xmas art and craft sale, and folks let me tell you we are good to GO!

Beauty day here in Markham, might be the last of the shirt sleeve days until next year.  Yeah man.  It is some beauty out there.  So I took a ride up to Unionville for a snoop and boo through the Varley Art Gallery of Markham.  I was in there earlier in the month with a collector friend and on one side of the gallery they had some pretty slick looking Group of Seven era stuff.

img_0557

AJ Casson’s “Sunlit Isle”, 1975, oil on canvas.  Nice work!

img_0559

AJ, “Stormy Sunset”, 1935, oil on board.  I look at this and it reminds me of back home!

img_0561

JEH MacDonald, “Early Evening, Atlantic Shores”, c. 1922, oil on board.  Nice work.  I think of  Carter’s Bay, the Sand Dunes, back home on the south shore of Manitoulin Island.  Can almost hear it too!

img_0563

AJ, “Twilight, Palmer Rapids”, 1959, oil on board.  Reminds me too, of Mindemoya, way back in 1975.

img_0567

I had to take part in the art making on my way out!

img_0568

Ah but one leaf on one tree…  in Unionville, on a Friday in November.  Great day!  And we’re only at the half way point!

Tomorrow is going to be a lot fun!  I hope to see you in the Roncesvalle village anytime between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m.  One day only!  Have fun!

 

