And so here I am in the capital city once again:  very much alone with the other 800 ooo plus!  Kooky scenes on every street corner between here and say…  McKerrow…  (Ha!)

Before I took off this morning I had a long look out every window: a snowscape and peace. The night before: a moonlight landscape.  When I’m on the road, sometimes I dream night and day about getting back.  And when I get back, alone still, in the gigantic silence at the beginning of another northern winter, the bitter morning pill is that some of those ideas are in the past.  And life goes on.  How could I ever be alone with the many ghosts that haunt me?

I looked at my private collection: various places, various artists, and from all points on the compass.  I don’t have permission to show them all but here are a few with permission:

img_0685

Water colour on paper.  c. 2009 and 2011

img_0686

“Spooky”, acrylic on canvas, 12×12 inches.  (Rest in Peace Spooky from Hornpayne!)

img_0694

“untitled Tehkummah landscape”, from the original series, June 2013.  Acrylic on canvas board, 8×10″

img_0698

“untitled Tehkummah landscape”, from the original series, June 2013.  Acrylic on canvas board, 8×10″

img_0704

“untitled Tehkummah landscape”, from the original series, June 2013.  Acrylic on canvas board, 8×10″

I caught myself listening to this about four hundred times in the past several days:

I know Kevin C. wrote it many moons ago but I’m liking this new reading x 10 better.  A good listen when alone again on another Friday night in December before the holiday season lands in full.

You can see a lot in a short 24 hours!

